• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
OJS Electicial
Previous Season SEASON 1924-25 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date       Opponents                          F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 30 Aug Thetford                       H   7-1         Nichols 3, Osborne 2, Veal, Balderstone (own goal)
Sat 06 Sep Gorleston                      H   6-0         Nichols 4, Osborne, Portfleet
Wed 10 Sep Norwich City Reserves   (Fr)   H   2-1         Nichols, Osborne
Sat 13 Sep Carrow Works                   H   4-0         Nichols, Cook, Veal, Osborne
Sat 20 Sep Cromer                         A   2-1         Nichols, Cook
Sat 27 Sep Sheringham                     H   7-0         Nichols 3, Osborne 3, Portfleet
Sat 04 Oct Kirkley                 (FAC)  H   4-0         Turner, Cook, Nichols, Portfleet (pen)
Sat 11 Oct Norwich YMCA            (AC)   H   3-0         Nichols, Osborne, own goal
Sat 18 Oct Wisbech Town            (FAC)  H   2-2         Osborne, Portfleet   
Wed 22 Oct Wisbech Town            (FAC)  A   2-0         Terry, Frost
Sat 25 Oct Yarmouth                (AC)   H   3-2         Osborne, Veal, Terry         
Sat 01 Nov Lowestoft Town          (FAC)  A   2-0         Osborne, Cook
Sat 08 Nov Yarmouth                       H   2-0         Earl, Veal
Sat 15 Nov St Albans               (FAC)  H   1-1         Nichols
Thu 20 Nov St Albans               (FAC)  A   1-8         Earl
Sat 22 Nov Cromer                  (AC)   H   0-4
Sat 29 Nov No game - Norfolk v South Africa at The Walks - Norfolk side included five Lynn players, Result 3-1 attendance 4355
Sat 06 Dec Bury Town                      A   0-0
Sat 13 Dec Bury Town                      H   4-0         Portfleet (pen), Easter 3
Sat 20 Dec Carrow Works                   A   2-2         Easter, Terry
Fri 26 Dec City Wanderers                 H   7-0         Osborne 2, Portfleet 2, Nichols 2, Friend 
Sat 27 Dec Kirkley                        H   6-1         Easter 4, Portfleet (pen), Osborne
Sat 03 Jan Leiston                        A   2-1         Terry, Turner
Sat 10 Jan Wymondham               (NSC)  H  11-1         Easter 6, Portfleet, Nichols, Osborne 3 
Sat 17 Jan Norwich CEYMS                  A   2-1         Osborne 2
Sat 24 Jan Thetford                       A   1-0         Easter
Sat 31 Jan Cromer                  (NCC)  H   2-0         Turner, Veal
Sat 07 Feb Sheringham              (NSC)  H   5-1         Osborne, Portfleet 2, Easter 2
Sat 14 Feb Sheringham                     A   3-1         Earl 2, Terry
Sat 21 Feb Yarmouth Town                  A   6-1         Osborne 3, Easter, Portfleet, Earl
Sat 28 Feb Cromer                         H   3-2         Easter, Portfleet, Earl
Sat 07 Mar Carrow                  (NSC)  A   2-0         Easter 2
Sat 14 Mar Beccles                        H   3-1         M Massingham, Easter, Earl
Sat 21 Mar Priory Athletic         (NCC)  H   9-0         Earl 3, Osborne 2, Nichols 2, Veal, o.g.
Sat 28 Mar Gorleston                      A   2-0         Earl, Osborne
Sat 04 Apr Lowestoft Town                 H   6-2         Portfleet 2 (1 pen), Easter, Nichols 2, Osborne
Fri 10 Apr Leiston                        H   9-1         Earl 3, Easter 3, Portflet, Osborne 2
Sat 11 Apr Norwich CEYMS                  H   5-0         Portfleet 2, Easter, Nichols, Andrews (o.g.)
Mon 13 Apr 5th Co BBOB             (NSC)  -   2-0   8395  Osborne 2
Sat 18 Apr Yarmouth Town           (NCC)  A   1-2         Nichols                                  [AET]
Wed 22 Apr City Wanderers          (DCC)  H   4-2         Easter, Veal, Turner, Osborne
Sat 25 Apr City Wanderers                 A  15-0         Kirk 8, Portfleet 4, Easter 2, Earl     [Played at The Walks]
Mon 27 Apr Norwich City            (VC)   H   0-1
Thu 30 Apr Lowestoft Town                 A   0-4
Sat 02 May Kirkley                        A   2-1         Portfleet 2 (1 pen)
Sat 02 May Beccles                        A   2-1         Beckett, Portfleet
Wed 06 May Cromer                  (DCC)  -   P-P                            [ The FA withdrew permission for the playing
Sat 09 Mat Boots Athletic          (Fr)   H   2-1         Easter 2           [ of Charity matches - the Boots Athletic game
                                                                             [ was going to be a Lynn Charity Cup tie
       

 
The two games played on 02 May used 12 players.           

Nichols, previously having played in midfield, started the season as a forward which resulted in the
following comment in the Lynn Advertiser on the Thetford match:
"Nicholls made a promising start as a forward by registering three notable goals.
Although he was a little on the tortoise side at times, his slithy passes were tovelike."

"Mr P J Cooperson (Attleborough) was the referee. A feature in connection with his decisions was the fact that he
changed several of them after the crowd had shouted at him". (Carrows Works)

Additional grandstand accommodation is to be built. It is proposed to extend the existing stand as far as the dressing 
rooms. This will make am additional 17 feet to the length of the stand.

Seats can be reserved for the grandstand.
Programmes giving the teams etc will be sold at all first eleven matches. Lynn Advertiser 15/08/24

The first programme appeared for the home game against Gorleston. 496 were sold.
There was a "guess the gate" competition. The person guessing or getting nearest to the attendance winning 
five shillings. 

Norfolk & Suffolk League    26  23  2  1 108 21
Norfolk Senior Cup           4   4  0  0  20  2      This comes from Lynn News
Norfolk Charity Cup          3   2  0  1  12  2      
English Cup                  5   2  2  1   9 11
Amateur Cup                  3   2  0  1   6  6
Victory Cup                  1   0  0  1   0  1
Dereham Charity Cup          1   1  0  0   4  2
Friendlies                   2   2  0  0   4  2
Total                       45  36  4  5 163 47