• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
OJS Electicial
Previous Season SEASON 1927-28 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date       Opponents                          F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 27 Aug Cromer                         A   1-6         Waterson
Sat 03 Sep Thetford Town                  H   5-2         Featherby, Waterson 2, Portfleet, Nichols
Sat 10 Sep Lowestoft Town                 H   1-1         Osborne
Sat 17 Sep Norwich CEYMS           (FAC)  A   6-0         Waterson 3, Marshall, Pearman, Osborne
Sat 24 Sep Kirkley                        H   5-2         Waterson 2, Osborne, Marshall, Pearman
Sat 01 Oct Sheringham              (FAC)  A   1-4         Pearman
Sat 08 Oct Diss Town               (AC)   H   6-1         Bassingthwaite 2, Pearman, Marshall 2,  Portfleet
Sat 22 Oct Gorleston               (AC)   A   2-5         Pearman, Portfleet
Sat 29 Oct Newmarket Town          (WWCC) H   3-1         Waterson 2, Marsh          
Sat 05 Nov Cromer                         H   6-3         Pearman, Waterson 2, Osborne, Marshall
Sat 12 Nov Thetford Town                  A   2-1         Scott, Waterson
Sat 19 Nov Yarmouth Town                  H   1-3         Nicholls                      (abn 84 minutes bad light)
Sat 26 Nov Beccles                        A   6-0         Osborne, Marshall 3, Waterson, Mann
Sat 03 Dec Sheringham                     H   7-0         Marshall (pen), Waterson 5, Harrison (o.g)
Sat 10 Dec Sheringham                     A   7-1         Portfleet, Marshall 2, Waterson 4, 
Sat 17 Dec Gorleston                      H   1-2         Mann
Sat 07 Jan Wymondham               (NSC)  H   8-2         Waterson 5. Marshall 2, Mann
Sat 14 Jan Wisbech Town            (CCC)  H   4-4         Waterson 2, Osborne, Marshall
Sat 21 Jan Norwich CEYMS                  A   1-3         Osborne
Sat 28 Jan Gorleston               (NCC)  H   4-2         Marshall 3, Waterson
Sat 04 Feb Bury                           A   6-1         Waterson 4, Marshall, Berkett
Sat 11 Feb Thetford Town           (NSC)  A   3-0         Nicholls 2, Portfleet
Sat 18 Feb Bury Town                      H   4-1         Nicholls 4
Sat 25 Feb Lowestoft Town                 A   0-3
Sat 03 Mar Cromer                  (NSC)  A   3-3         Osborne 3
Sat 10 Mar Cromer                  (NSC)  H   1-2         Osborne
Thu 15 Mar Norwich City Res        (EAC)  A   3-5         Portfleet 2 (1 pen), Perigo
Sat 17 Mar Sheringham              (NCC)  H   4-1         Chapman 2 (1 pen), Marshall, Smith
Sat 21 Mar Ipswich Town            (IHC)  A   3-1         Marshall 3
Tue 24 Mar Kirkley                        A   3-2         Winterton 2, Marshall
Sat 28 Mar Carrow                         A   0-2
Tue 31 Mar Yarmouth                       H   4-6         Raper, Portfleet, Marshall 2
Fri 06 Apr Carrow                         H   2-0         Osborne, Easter
Sat 07 Apr Beccles                        H   5-3         Readhead, Beal, Marshall, Waterson, Osborne
Mon 09 Apr Met Police X Division   (Fr)   H   2-3         Waterson, Osborne
Wed 11 Apr Thetford Town           (DCC)  H   4-1         Easter, Marshall 2, Osborne
Sat 14 Apr Gorleston                      A   4-2         Portfleet, Marshall, Massingham 2
Mon 16 Apr Wisbech Town            (CCC)  H  10-1         ?
Wed 18 Apr Stamford                (BC)   H   1-2         Perigo
Thu 19 Apr Yarmouth                       A   1-4         Marshall
Sat 21 Apr Leagrave                (LCC)  H   2-0         Marshall, Osborne
Wed 25 Apr Boston                  (CCC)  -   0-0                                          [at Long Sutton crowd over 4000]
Sat 28 Apr Yarmouth Town           (NCC)  A   1-1         Osborne                          [AET]
Mon 30 Apr Norwich CEYMS                  H   1-2         Marshall
Wed 02 May Sheringham              (DCC)  -   2-1         Marshall, Portfleet
Sat 05 May Norwich CEYMS           (LCC)  H   4-1         Redhead 2, Perigo, Osborne
Sat 05 May Lowestoft Town          (IHC)  A   2-4         Smith 2
Sat 12 May Yarmouth Town           (NCC)  H   2-3         Marshall 2

BC Burton Cup, NCC Norfolk Charity Cup, CCC Clegg Chariy Cup, IHC Ipswich Hospital Cup, LCC Lynn Charity Cup

Wash disaster 14/01/28