• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
OJS Electicial
Previous Season SEASON 1947-48 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date       Opponents                          F-A   Att  Scorers
Sat 23 Aug Wellingborough                 H   0-0
Wed 27 Aug Abbey United                   H   3-1        Pike 2, Rowe
Sat 30 Aug Brush Sports                   A   4-4  2500  Pike 2, Pearce
Sat 06 Sep Rushden                        H   1-1  2769  Wiseman
Wed 10 Sep Holbeach                       H   6-2        Barrett 2, Rippin 2, Pike, Pearce
Sat 13 Sep Gorleston               (MS)   H   2-5        Pike, Sharman
Sat 20 Sep Newmarket               (EAC)  A   2-3        Pike, Pearce
Sat 04 Oct Cambridge Town          (FAC)  A   1-3  4800  Bullen (o.g.)                                 [AET]
Sat 11 Oct Cromer                  (AC)   A   3-0        Rippin 2, Pearce
Sat 18 Oct Thetford                (AC)   A   0-3
Sat 25 Oct Wellingborough                 A   1-2        Bishop
Sat 01 Nov Kettering Town Res             H   2-2        Bishop, Wiseman
Sat 15 Nov Eynesbury                      H   2-0        Partridge, Scott
Sat 22 Nov S & L Corby                    A   2-5        Wiseman, Armeson
Sat 29 Nov Spalding                       H   1-1        Wiseman
Sat 06 Dec Desborough                     A   1-3        Wiseman
Sat 13 Dec Leicester City A               H   2-3        Wiseman, Armeson (pen)
Mon 22 Dec Stamford                       A   1-4        Wiseman
Fri 26 Dec Wisbech Town                   H   0-4  3450
Sat 27 Dec Wisbech Town                   A   2-4  2500  Knight, Millington
Sat 03 Jan Wroxham                 (NSC)  H   2-1        Armeson, o.g.
Sat 10 Jan Desborough                     H   1-4        Heagren
Sat 17 Jan Boston Reserves                A   3-3        Millington, Heagren 2
Sat 24 Jan Leicester City A               H   0-6
Sat 31 Jan Boston Reserves                H   4-3        Garrod, Heagren 2, Pearce
Sat 07 Feb Kettering Town Res             A   1-6        Heagren
Sat 14 Feb Bourne Town                    H   5-0        Armeson 3, Isbill, Woodhouse
Sat 21 Feb CEYMS                   (NSC)  H   5-1        Millington, Heagren, Armeson 3
Sat 28 Feb Spalding                       A   2-4        Heagren 2
Sat 06 Mar North Walsham           (NSC)  A   0-1   1200
Sat 13 Mar Brush Sports                   H   0-3
Sat 20 Mar Symingtons'                    A   0-4
fri 26 Mar S & L Corby                    H   1-2        Mitchell
Sat 27 Apr Peterborough Res               H   4-1        Pike 3,  Rowe
Sat 03 Apr Peterborough Res               A   3-1        Heagren 2, Armeson
Tue 06 Apr Abbey United                   A   0-1
Sat 10 Apr Symingtons'                    H   4-0        Heagren (pen), Armeson 2, o.g.
Wed 14 Apr Holbeach                       A   2-0        Price, Woodhouse
Sat 17 Apr Rushden                        A   1-1        Heagren
Tue 20 Apr Eyensbury                      A   1-1        Armeson
Wed 28 Apr Bourne                         A   0-1
Sat 01 May Stamford                       H   3-1        Armeson 2, Heagren
Wed 05 May Cambridge Town          (HC)   H   2-2        Armeson 2
Sat 08 May Enfield                 (CC)   H   2-1        Heagren, Armeson (pen)


All fixtures United Counties League except NSC - Norfolk Senior Cup, CC - Culey Cup, AC - FA Amateur Cup, FAC - FA Cup
HC King's Lynn Hospital Cup