• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
OJS Electicial
Previous Season SEASON 1965-66 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date   Opponents                              F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 21 Aug Corby Town                     H   3-2   1776  Havenhand, Laverick, Wright
Mon 23 Aug Worcester City                 A   1-3         Bacon (pen)
Sat 28 Aug Yeovil Town                    A   1-3         Partridge
Mon 30 Aug Bedford Town            (SLC)  A   1-1         Bowstead
Wed 01 Sep Eynesbury Rovers        (EAC)  H   5-0    591  Bowstead 2, Sharp, Lindsay, Bacon
Sat 04 Sep Romford                        H   2-2   1522  Bacon (pen), Laverick
Wed 08 Sep Bedford Town            (SLC)  H   1-1    974  Brooks
Sat 11 Sep Tonbridge                      A   1-4         Lindsay
Mon 13 Sep Bedford Town            (SLC)  A   1-1         Bowstead
Wed 15 Sep Worcester City                 H   0-1   1493
Sat 18 Sep Chelmsford City                H   2-1   1366  Laverick 2
Sat 25 Sep Bedford Town                   A   2-1         Laverick, Partridge
Wed 29 Sep Cambridge United        (EPFL) H   3-3   1040  Laverick 2, Scurr (own goal)
Sat 02 Oct Wellington Town                A   1-4         Bowstead
Mon 04 Oct Bedford Town            (SLC)  H   2-1   1451  Wright, Laverick                            [AET - ft 0-0]
Wed 06 Oct Kettering Town          (EPFL) H   6-0    976  Bacon 3 (1 pen), Laverick, Havenhand 2
Sat 09 Oct Wimbledon                      H   0-1   1739
Sat 16 Oct Corby Town              (FAC)  A   1-2         Brooks
Wed 20 Oct Bedford Town            (EPFL) H   3-2    994  Havenhand, Banson, Bacon
Sat 23 Oct Guildford City                 H   4-1   1416  Havenhand, Wright, Laverick, Banson
Wed 27 Oct Romford                 (EPFL) H   1-2   1178  Laverick (pen)
Sat 30 Oct Weymouth                       A   0-1 
Mon 01 Nov Cambridge United        (EPFL) A   1-1   1045  Bacon
Wed 03 Nov Biggleswade             (EAC)  H   4-0    611  Laverick, Chilleystone, Brooks
Sat 06 Nov Poole Town                     H   2-0   1248  Banson, Wright
Tue 09 Nov Wimbledon               (EPFL) A   1-4         Banson
Mon 15 Nov Chelmsford City         (SLC)  A   1-7         Bacon
Sat 20 Nov Folkestone                     H   0-0  
Mon 22 Nov Kettering Town          (EPFL) A   2-0         Banson, Bowstead
Sat 27 Nov Cambridge United               A   0-2 
Sat 04 Dec Rugby Town                     H   2-1   1260  Lindsay, Davies
Sat 11 Dec Cheltenham Town                A   4-1         Lindsay 4
Sat 18 Dec Margate                        H   0-0   1302
Mon 27 Dec Cambridge City                 A   0-2   3709
Tue 28 Dec Cambridge City                 H   2-0   1146  Brooks, Lindsay
Sat 01 Jan Wimbledon                      A   0-3 
Sat 08 Jan Weymouth                       H   0-3 
Sat 15 Jan Guildford City                 A   2-1         Banson 2
Sat 22 Jan Dartford                       H   2-1   1357  Wright, Laverick
Tue 25 Jan Cambridge City          (EPFL) A   2-5         Lindsay, Wright
Sat 29 Jan Corby Town                     A   4-0         Lindsay 2, Chilleystone, Banson
Mon 31 Jan Bedford Town            (EPFL) A   1-3         Chilleystone
Sat 05 Feb Yeovil Town                    H   2-1   1635  Lindsay 2
Mon 07 Feb Margate                        A   6-7         Blackley (own goal) Lindsay 3, Laverick 2 (1 pen)
Sat 12 Feb Romford                        A   1-3         Brooks
Tue 15 Feb Chelmsford City         (EPFL) H   0-2 
Sat 19 Feb Rugby Town                     A   2-3         Laverick, Lindsay
Mon 21 Feb Chelmsford              (EPFL) A   1-2         Lindsay
Sat 26 Feb Tonbridge                      H   3-1   1320  Lindsay 2, Brooks
Sat 12 Mar Chelmsford City                A   2-2         Davies, Lindsay
Wed 16 Mar Wimbledon               (EPFL) H   4-1   1119  Laverick (pen), Banson, Bacon, Lindsay
Sat 19 Mar Bedford Town                   H   1-2   1755  Laverick
Wed 23 Mar Cambridge City          (EPFL) H   1-3    737  Lindsay
Sat 26 Mar Wellington                     H   1-1    903  Laverick
Tue 29 Mar Dartford                       A   0-4 
Thu 31 Mar Wisbech Town            (EAC)  H   4-0   1742  Wright, Lindsay 2, Davies
Sat 02 Apr Poole Town                     A   2-1         Lindsay, Havenhand
Fri 08 Apr Nuneaton Borough               H   6-2   1808  Laverick 3, Banson, Lindsay 2
Sat 09 Apr Cheltenham Town                H   3-0   1367  Lindsay 3
Mon 11 Apr Nuneaton Borough               A   3-3         Banson, Bacon, Brooks
Wed 13 Apr Norwich City Reserves   (NIC)  H   0-0 
Sat 16 Apr Folkestone                     A   3-0         Lindsay 2, Laverick
Sat 23 Apr Cambridge United               H   0-1
Mon 25 Apr Romford                 (EPFL) A   2-2         Lindsay 2
Wed 27 Apr Wisbech Town            (CC)   A   1-3    867  Wright
Thu 28 Apr Norwich City Reserves   (NIC)  A   2-1         Wright, Chilleystone
Sat 30 Apr Hereford United                A   1-1         Chilleystone
Mon 02 May Wisbech Town            (CC)   H   3-0   1244  Wright, Laverick, Lindsay
Wed 04 May Hereford United                H   4-2   1041  Laverick 2, Banson, Brooks  

CC Culey Cup, SLC Southern League Cup,  EPFL - Eastern Professional Floodlit League,  FAC FA Cup

Lynn were drawn at home to Chelmsford in the Southern League Cup but agreed to switch the tie
when Chelmsford guaranteed receipts equivalent to a 5,000 gate.

Manager Len Richley was released from his contract on 1st October following "differences of opinion" with the club.
He was Lynn's first non-playing manager.