• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
Our sponsors
Blue & Gold Trust Official Website

Previous Season 1970-71 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date       Opponents                          F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 15 Aug Romford                        A   1-1   1535  Jenkins
Tue 18 Aug Cambridge City                 A   1-2   2174  Oliver               
Sat 22 Aug Hillingdon Borough             H   1-2   1914  Kerr
Tue 25 Aug Barnet                  (SLC)  A   4-1   1200  Brooks, Oliver, Jones 2 (1 pen)
Sat 29 Aug Yeovil                         A   0-1               
Wed 31 Aug Barnet                  (SLC)  H   0-2   1576               
Sat 02 Sep Bury Town               (FAC)  A   2-1         Rudd, Easthall
Tue 05 Sep Romford                        H   2-3   1404  Jones, Clarke
Sat 09 Sep Cambridge City                 H   0-3               
Tue 12 Sep Barnet                         A   1-3         Wright
Sat 16 Sep Bedford Town                   H   2-2   1169  Rudd 2
Tue 19 Sep Ely City                (FAC)  A   2-1         Jones 2
Tue 26 Sep Telford                        A   1-2         Davies
Sat 03 Oct Dartford                       H   3-2   1286  Hales 2, Doyle
Wed 07 Oct Romford                 (EPFL) H   5-0    981  Rudd 3, Clarke 2
Sat 10 Oct Wisbech Town            (FAC)  H   4-0   3009  Clarkson (own goal), Brooks, Clarke, Jones (pen)
Wed 14 Oct Cambridge Utd           (EPFL) H   2-4   1465  Ricketts, Banson
Wed 21 Oct Hereford Utd            (SLC)  A   0-4   3387               
Sat 24 Oct Soham Town              (FAC)  H   6-0   1682  Jenkins 4, Jones, Rudd
Mon 26 Oct Wisbech                 (EAC)  H   6-1   1001  Jones 2, Jenkins 2, Brooks, Rudd
Wed 28 Oct Bedford                 (EPFL) H   3-0    815  Rudd, Clarke, Own Goal
Sat 31 Oct Worcester City                 A   0-2                 
Sat 07 Nov Chelmsford City         (FAC)  A   0-2   4119     
Wed 11 Nov Dartford                       A   0-2               
Sat 14 Nov Wimbledon                      H   0-2   1134 
Mon 16 Nov Stevenage               (EPFL) A   1-1         Brooks
Sat 21 Nov Dover                          H   1-0    970  Oliver
Wed 25 Nov Soham                   (EAC)  H   3-0    504  Jenkins 2, Rudd
Sat 28 Nov Chelmsford City                H   1-0   1190  Clarke
Sat 05 Dec Wellingborough          (FAT)  A   3-3    635  Jenkins, Jones, Wright
Sat 12 Dec Wellingborough          (FAT)  H   2-1   1409  Jenkins, Jones
Sat 19 Dec Gloucester City                A   0-3    606               
Sat 26 Dec Nuneaton Borough               H   0-2   1082 
Mon 28 Dec Nuneaton Borough               A   2-1         Clarke, Jones
Sat 02 Jan Wimbledon                      A   1-2   1324  Oliver
Sat 09 Jan Dover                          A   0-3               
Wed 13 Jan Cambridge City          (EPFL) H   1-1         Young
Thu 14 Jan Blue & Gold club raided by 30       -          policemen where a "stag night stripperama" was being held
Sat 16 Jan Bedford                 (FAT)  H   1-2   1548  Rudd
Wed 20 Jan Hertford                (EAC)  H   2-1    732  Jenkins, Rudd
Sat 23 Jan Weymouth                       A   0-3    708               
Sat 30 Jan Chelmsford                     A   2-4         Young, Brown
Tue 02 Feb Cambridge City          (EPFL) A   2-0         Oliver, Bloxham
Sat 06 Feb Barnet                         H   3-1   1190  Clarke, Young, Jenkins
Sat 13 Feb Poole Town                     A   1-0         Jenkins
Mon 15 Feb Southend Utd            (EPFL) A   0-2               
Wed 17 Feb Chatteris Town          (EAC)  H   5-1         Jenkins 5 (1 Pen)
Sat 20 Feb Bath City                      H   3-1   1264  Jenkins 2, Young
Mon 22 Feb Cambridge Utd XI               H   3-4    942  Easthall, Lindsay, Brown           [Reg Davies' Testimonial]
Wed 24 Feb Gloucester City                H   0-0   1056 
Sat 27 Feb Bath City                      A   0-1    913               
Wed 03 Mar Cambridge Utd           (EPFL) A   1-1         Clarke
Sat 06 Mar Margate                        H   6-2   1098  Lindsay 4, Clarke                  [Malcolm Lindsay re-signs from Boston United]
Wed 10 Mar Yeovil                         H   1-1   1333  Lindsay
Sat 13 Mar Weymouth                       H   1-2   1456  Bloxham
Mon 15 Mar Southend Utd            (EPFL) H   1-0    412  Brooks
Wed 17 Mar Ashford                        H   0-0   1010               
Sat 20 Mar Ashford                        A   1-1         Jenkins
Mon 22 Mar Romford                 (EPFL) A   1-1         Wright
Wed 24 Mar Stevenage               (EPFL) H   4-1    588  Rudd 3, Oliver
Sat 27 Mar Bedford                        A   0-1               
Mon 29 Mar Margate                        A   0-3               
Sat 03 Apr Worcester City                 H   1-1    897  Jenkins
Mon 05 Apr Bedford                 (EPFL) A   1-1         Lindsay (pen)
Fri 09 Apr Kettering                      H   1-0   1375  Lindsay
Sat 10 Apr Hereford Utd                   A   0-2               
Mon 12 Apr Kettering                      A   1-2         Clarke
Wed 14 Apr Boston United           (EPFL) H   2-1    443  Rudd, Wright
Sat 17 Apr Telford                        H   2-0    970  Rudd 2
Wed 21 Apr Boston United           (EPFL) A   1-1         Rudd
Sat 24 Apr Hillingdon                     A   2-3         Lindsay, Rudd         [Lynn relegated]
Tue 27 Apr Club directors decide to            -           withdraw the reserve team from the Eastern Counties League 
Tue 27 Apr on financial grounds.               -                
Wed 28 Apr Hereford Utd                   H   0-1    640               
Thu 29 Apr Peterbough United       (CC)   H   3-1         Brooks, Lindsay, Rudd 
Tue 04 May Lowestoft Town          (EAC)  A   1-2         Bloxham               [AET]
Wed 05 May Chelmsford City         (EPFL) H   3-0         Banson, Bloxham, Lindsay
Fri 07 May Chelmsford City         (EPFL) A   2-5         Brown 2
Wed 09 Jun Len Hall elected Chairman           -          for the third time, replacing Ray Bird              
SLC Southern League Cup, FAC FA Cup, FAT FA Trophy, EPFL Eastern Professional Floodlit Cup