• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
Our sponsors
Blue & Gold Trust Official Website

Previous Season 1985-86 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season

Date       Opponents                              F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 24 Aug RS Southampton                 H   2-0    529  Ready, Hines
Sat 31 Aug Fisher Athletic                H   2-0    474  Ready 2
Sat 07 Sep Chalfont St Peter       (FAC)  A   1-1    100  Foster
Wed 11 Sep Chalfont St Peter       (FAC)  H   1-2    630  Watts
Sat 14 Sep Basingstoke                    A   3-0    300  Ready, Twigger 2
Tue 17 Sep Grantham Town           (SLC)  A   1-1         Beaver
Fri 20 Sep King's Lynn Football Club           -           voluntarily wound up with debts said to be 20,000
Sat 21 Sep Crawley Town                   H   2-0    450  Wood, Ready
Mon 23 Sep Corby Town              (SLC)  A   2-3    380  Ready, Beaver
Wed 25 Sep King's Lynn Football and            -           Recreation Ltd was formed with Brian Rawlinson as Chairman
Sat 28 Sep Bedworth United                A   1-2    100  Beaver
Wed 02 Oct Grantham Town           (SLC)  H   0-1    434    
Sat 05 Oct Witney Town                    A   1-2    130  Twigger
Sat 12 Oct Shepshed Charterhouse          H   1-3    510  Ready                                         
Sat 12 Oct                                     -          Colin Foster submits resignation            
Wed 16 Oct VS Rugby                (SLC)  A   1-2    469  Twigger
Sat 19 Oct Aylesbury                      A   0-1    300                         
Sat 19 Oct                                     -          Colin Foster's last game in charge            
Mon 21 Oct Freddie Easthall appointed          -           caretaker manager
Wed 23 Oct Corby Town              (SLC)  H   1-1    330  Chapman
Sat 26 Oct Alvechurch                     H   0-2    424    
Wed 30 Oct VS Rugby                (SLC)  H   0-0               
Sat 02 Nov Folkestone                     A   1-2    255  Chapman
Wed 06 Nov Cambridge City          (EAC)  H   1-0    230  Chapman
Sat 09 Nov Welling United                 A   0-3    300               
Sat 16 Nov Folkestone                     H   2-1    310  Howard 2
Thu 21 Nov Freddie Easthall appointed          -           manager
Sat 23 Nov Gravesend                      A   0-1    353  
Sat 30 Nov Gosport Borough                A   4-5         Watts, Hooton 3
Sat 14 Dec Fareham                        H   1-0    343  Easthall
Sat 21 Dec Macclesfield            (FAT)  H   1-1    415  Hooton
Mon 23 Dec Macclesfield            (FAT)  A   0-3               
Thu 26 Dec Corby Town                     A   2-2         Warner, Boyers
Sat 28 Dec RS Southampton                 A   0-0               
Wed 01 Jan Welling United                 H   0-0    505    
Sat 11 Jan Shepshed Charterhouse          A   1-0         Warner
Wed 15 Jan Chelmsford City                H   1-2    430  Watts
Sat 18 Jan Fisher Athletic                A   1-2         Massingham
Sat 25 Jan Basingstoke                    H   1-1    373  Massingham
Sat 01 Feb Gravesend                      H   2-0    239  Watts, Smelt
Sat 08 Mar Bedworth                       H   0-1    300               
Sat 15 Mar Dudley                         A   0-0                   
Sat 22 Mar Gosport Borough                H   0-0    226       
Thu 27 Mar Willenhall                     H   1-1         Ready
Sat 29 Mar Worcester City                 A   2-2    932  Smelt 2
Mon 31 Mar Corby Town                     H   0-1    358 
Thu 03 Apr Willenhall Town                A   0-2                  
Sat 05 Apr Worcester City                 H   0-0    296         
Tue 08 Apr Crawley                        A   1-2         Howard
Sat 12 Apr Fareham                        A   0-0            
Mon 14 Apr Histon                  (EAC)  H   0-1             
Wed 16 Apr Alvechurch                     A   2-3         Howard, Adams
Sat 19 Apr Witney Town                    H   1-0    338  Smelt
Fri 25 Apr Aylesbury Utd                  H   2-1    314  Warner, Ready
Wed 30 Apr Dudley                         H   1-0    308  Ready
Sat 03 May Chelmsford City                A   1-0         Ready
SLC: Southern League Cup (known as Bill Dellow Cup this season);