Author Topic: Barwell  (Read 3048 times)

KES80

• View Profile
Barwell
« on: January 14, 2019, 09:52:01 PM »
Feels important to get back to football chat.
I am no expert on tight hamstrings, but on the assumption that  Michael Gash needs another week's rest, what team set up is most likely for the visit of Barwell ?
I was a little surprised that IC didn't go with Marriott and Hawkins down the middle from the off against Royston.
Any thoughts ?

Stan

• Gary Brown
    • View Profile
Re: Barwell
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2019, 06:33:11 AM »
I'm not sure that Lynn set up as effectively as they might have done against Royston. With Royston only playing one up top,. Lynn's 3 central defenders were 1 player too many, leaving them short of players up the field. I don't know why Jarvis isn't played up front if Gash is still being rested. He used to play as a forward/ attacking mid before he came to us and although he's lost a bit of pace, I'm sure that he would provide good support for Marriott. I thought looked stronger when they reverted to 442 against Leiston in the second half with Hawkins on the right side of the diamond. As Harwell are bound to set up 451, Lynn should play the 442 diamond with Jarvis sitting just behind Marriott, making it more 4411.

Grissles Oleary

• John Flanagan
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2019, 08:11:10 AM »
Now the moaners  are finding out how much Gash brings to the game?  :oldman"
“No one believes more firmly than Comrade Napoleon that all animals are equal. He would be only too happy to let you make your decisions for yourselves. But sometimes you might make the wrong decisions, comrades, and then where should we be?”

Mallard

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2019, 08:16:32 AM »
You are right Griss.  For this level pound for pound, as good as you are gonna get.  Shame we didn’t have a Siddons or Hilliard to share the load with him.

Stan

• Gary Brown
    • View Profile