Author Topic: REALITY  (Read 10133 times)

Dazzarugby65

• View Profile
REALITY
« on: March 31, 2019, 08:31:46 AM »
 :farmer: I am not totally happy with all that Mr. Cleeve has done while in charge of our club, however, I feel he has certainly carried out lots of what he promised, we now have a great manager( yes there were problems ,last season, but these were not all one persons fault), we now have a lot better playing surface ( with a vey good groundsman), we have great facilities ( good enough for higher level football with a few tweaks), the food and beer prices and offerings need looking at and getting more people in the clubhouse needs addressing (my major issue) .

There is so much drivel being written about Mr. Cleeve, but did we not have this also when Mr Chapman rescued our club?. Both these men had faults, but don't we all.

We as supporters really do need a reality check, Mr. Culverhouse, seems to be very happy with how the club is progressing, it appears from the outside that Mr. Cleeve is backing him where finances allow, and had it not been for the disappointing start to the season, which Mr. Cleeve admitted was partly his fault,  we really would have been there or there abouts with  Kettering. 

We sit 3rd in the league with 2nd a very real possibility, the attendances are rising ( granted down slightly on last season, but still time to recover, big games to come ), so I see quite a lot of positives, granted a few negatives, but come on get behind all concerned at the Walks and cheer this team on to promotion.

I know many will disagree with my post but hopefully many more will agree with some points . :farmer:

Mallard

• View Profile
Re: REALITY
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2019, 09:14:21 AM »