• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
Our sponsors
Blue & Gold Trust Official Website

King's Lynn Town 2 Yeovil Town 2
Saturday 3rd October
Saturday 3rd October
Vanarama National
06 Wrexham 1 3
07 Dover Athletic 1 3
08 Torquay United 1 3
09 King's Lynn 1 1
10 Yeovil Town 1 1
11 Altrincham 1 1
12 Weymouth 1 1

Thurlow Nunn Div One
09  Mulbarton Wanderers 5 7
10  Diss Town 4 7
11  Debenham LC 7 7
12  King's Lynn U21s 5 6
13  Framlingham Town 6 6
14  Norwich CBS 6 5
15  Cornard United 7 5

A point on Lynn’s National League debut against a team that took part in the play-offs last season provided a very satisfactory start to the season in front of the BT Sport cameras.
Lynn’s team selection options were limited with captain Michael Clunan suspended and Jamar Loza failing a fitness test.
Lynn started the brighter with the visitors appearing content to let Lynn keep possession and rely on their defence to limit the home side to efforts from set-pieces and outside the box.
Simon Power had an early shot blocked while the Glovers responded om eight minutes with a Luke Wilkinson header that flew well over the bar.
The two best goal chances of the first came from Yeovil players. The first saw last season’s leading scorer Rhys Murphy dragged his effort wide having been sent through in the 19th minute.
At the other end Luke Wilkinson’s attempted clearance of a Lynn cross flew narrowly over Adam Smith’s goal to provide Lynn with their nearest chance to a goal.
The visitors took the lead just after the restart. Aaron Jones conceded a free kick from which Carl Dickinson’s free-kick was glanced home by the head of Wilkinson.
There were chances at both ends but it was Lynn’s 69th minute substitutions that changed the shape of the game.
First Adam Marriott’s squad ball to Sonny Carey forced Smith into a stunning save but Lynn weren’t to be denied, albeit in controversial circumstances.
Lynn’s equaliser came on 76 minutes when Dayle Southwell tapped home after pin-ball in the area with the visitors appealing for both offside and handball.
Lynn fell behind again in the 81st minute when Courtney Duffus got on the end of a Lawson D’Ath pass.
Lynn equalised on 86 minutes, last season’s leading scorer Marriott poking home Jones’ cross after a precision pass by Carey.
Lynn: Street, Jones, Brown, Smith, McAuley, Richards, Jarvis, King (Carey 69), Kelly (Marriott 69), Southwell, Power (Hawkins 87). Subs: Mair, Hawkins, Marriott, Barrows. Carey. Scorer: Southwell 76, Marriott 86
Yeovil: A Smith, Leadbetter, Collins, Wilkinson, Dickinson, Lee (Burke 87), Staunton, Worthington (D’ath 59), Clarke (J Smith 59), Duffus, Murphy. Subs: Palmer, Burke. D’ath, Rogers, J Smith. Booked: Staunton, Leadbetter, Burke. Scorers: Wilkinson 46, Duffus 81